My favorite photo of 2011

7 Jan

I had made a resolution for 2011 that I would work on my photography. I had already gotten the 50mm f/1.8 was was so amazed with the sharp pictures and ability to shoot indoors. So what was my favorite for the year?

Whirligig garden:

Why this one? Because it’s fun! It looks like a warm summer day, being a kid, and being able to enjoy the long days away from school.  And it’s fun!

Technically, I got it just right, from the framing to the longer exposure time that added the motion effect that made it look even better than what I saw by eye. The colors just popped out with the post processing that I had started doing earlier in the year!

Leave a Reply

